fbpx

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE

Our steam bath and sauna facilities are intended for use as part of a hot-cold cycle. This means that cooling the body down after sitting in the sauna or steam bath is recommended. Use the cold shower facilities before renormalising your body’s functions with a warm foot bath and taking a break in the rest room. Our steam bath and sauna facilities can be used in rotation. You can, for example, use the Finnish sauna followed by the steam bath followed by the biosauna. Cooling down after using the steam bath or sauna, then warming up your feet and taking some time to relax is the optimal cycle to promote your physical well-being.

Biosauna

The biosauna (‘tepidarium’) was a place to meet and talk in the ancient world. The ambient temperature is brought to a comfortable 50 to 60°C by the heated seats and walls and the effects of the radiant heat, with a relative humidity of around 40 to 55%. A session in the biosauna is both gentle and stimulating. It puts minimal strain on the circulatory system, primarily promoting relaxation and regeneration. This is further promoted by the diffusion of pure essential oils. Each visitor can decide for themselves how long to stay in the biosauna. Its sole aim is to promote personal well-being. The biosauna can be used daily.

Finnish sauna

The Finnish sauna is a dry heat sauna, heated to 80 to 90°C with a relative humidity of 10 to 15%. It is proven to have positive effects on the automatic nervous system. The Finns say that anger turns to steam in a sauna. It is known to have positive effects on sleep patterns (more deep sleep phases and fewer half-waking phases after using the sauna). It is also proven to have a regulating effect on blood pressure. The Finnish sauna is ideal for detoxifying the body and for skin treatment. It is also good for cardio training, helps muscles regenerate after body training and promotes general well-being. The recommended amount of time to spend in the Finnish sauna is 8 to 12 minutes, with a maximum of 15 minutes.

Instructions for use in combination with body training:
For regeneration after fitness training: 1 or 2 sessions of 10 minutes each.
For health reasons: 3 sessions of maximum 15 minutes once a week.

Steam bath

The steam bath (‘caldarium’) has a relative humidity of 100% and a temperature of 45°C. It is also known as a ‘mist bath’. It creates a warm, damp environment. The steam contains essential oils. Breathing in these essences and aromas makes the steam bath particularly good for the upper respiratory system. The humidity also makes it ideal for skin treatment and promotes circulation. The recommended amount of time to spend in the steam bath is 10 to 20 minutes. In one evening, visitors can enjoy two or three sessions, each followed by a cold cycle.

Anwendungshinweise

Alle Schwitzbadangebote sind wechselwarme Bäder in Bezug auf die Anwendung. Das heisst, dass vorzugsweise nach der Wärmeanwendung eine Rückkühlung des Körpers angesagt ist. Benutzen Sie die Kaltwasseranwendungen in den Duschen, bevor Sie beim warmen Fussbad wieder alle Körperfunktionen auf normal stellen und sich eine Ruhepause in der Ruhezone gönnen. Die Schwitzbadvarianten können im Wechsel benutzt werden, zum Beispiel einmal Finnische Sauna, einmal Dampfbad, einmal Biosauna. Wenn Sie nach der Wärmeanwendung abkühlen, die Füsse wärmen und dann ruhen, haben Sie das Optimale für Ihre Gesundheit getan.

Biosauna

Die Biosauna (Tepidarium) war ein Kommunikationsort in der Antike. Die Raumtemperatur ist durch das Wärmen von Sitzen und Wänden und durch die Wirkung von Strahlungswärme angenehm behaglich und liegt bei 50 bis 60°C. Die relative Feuchte liegt bei ca. 40 bis 55%. Der Aufenthalt ist schonend und anregend zugleich. Die Kreislaufbelastung ist gering, vielmehr ist Entspannung und Regeneration geboten, verstärkt durch das Einströmen von reinen ätherischen Ölen. Die Aufenthaltsdauer ist individuell begrenzbar. Sie orientiert sich einzig und allein am persönlichen Wohlbefinden. Der Besuch ist täglich wiederholbar.

Finnische Sauna

Die Finnische Sauna ist ein trockenes Heissluftbad mit 80 bis 90°C bei einer relativen Luftfeuchte von 10 bis 15%. Nachgewiesen sind die positiven Wirkungen auf das vegetative Nervensystem. Der Finne sagt: “In der Sauna verraucht der Zorn.” Bekannt sind die positiven Wirkungen auf das Schlafverhalten (mehr Tiefschlafphasen und weniger halbwache Phasen nach der Saunabenutzung). Gesichert sind die regulierenden Wirkungen auf den Blutdruck. Die Finnische Sauna ist geeignet zur Entschlackung des Körpers und zur Hautpflege. Ausserdem ist sie gut fürs Herz-/Kreislauf-Training und dient der Regeneration der Muskeln nach dem Körpertraining sowie dem allgemeinen Wohlbefinden. Die empfohlene Aufenthaltsdauer beträgt 8 bis 12, max. 15 Minuten.
Anwendungsempfehlungen in Kombination mit Körpertraining:
Zur Regeneration nach dem Fitness: 1 bis 2 Gänge à 10 Min.
Zur Gesundheitspflege/Prävention: 1 x/Woche 3 Gänge à max. 15 Min.

Dampfbad

Das Dampfbad (Caldarium) hat 100% relative Luftfeuchtigkeit bei 45°C. Korrekt ausgedrückt ist es ein Nebelbad. Das Klima ist feucht und warm. Im Dampf befinden sich ätherische Öle. Durch das Einatmen von Essenzen und Aromen ist dieses Schwitzbad besonders zur Pflege der oberen Atemwegsorgane geeignet. Ebenso ist es durch die Feuchte geeignet zur Hautpflege und wirkt anregend auf den Kreislauf. Die empfohlene Aufenthaltsdauer beträgt 10 bis 20 Minuten. Zwei bis drei Schwitzgänge mit nachfolgender Abkühlung sind an einem Abend möglich.