History

It all began with ex-ski racer Peter Müller, who opened a fitness room for training in the lower part of the Adliswil indoor pool in 1982. In 1996, Vincenzo Pugliese assumed ownership of the sole proprietorship and steered Pitsch Fitness Center to success with investments in the infrastructure and a greater focus on customer service.

With the establishment of a GmbH (comparable to a limited liability company) in 1999, he expanded the premises to a total 500 square metres in 2001 in cooperation with the municipality of Adliswil, further consolidating the centre’s position in the market. In 2003, Pitsch Fitness Center finally got the go-ahead for an extension covering an additional 600 square metres as part of the renovation of the Adliswil outdoor pool. The centre was able to expand its facilities in the areas of fitness, aerobics and the Kidsclub and in particular the atmospheric wellness park covering 200 square metres.

This means that today Pitsch Fitness Center, together with the municipality of Adliswil, boasts extensive sport and leisure facilities of around 2000 square metres as well as some 40 qualified full-time and part-time employees. As part of the forthcoming project for renovating the municipal indoor pool Pitsch Fitness Center is hopefully about to embark on another major expansion.

Geschichte

Alles hat damit begonnen, als der Ex-Skirennfahrer Peter Müller im Jahre 1982 im unteren Teil des Hallenbades Adliswil einen Fitnessraum zu Trainingszwecken einrichtete. 1996 übernahm Vincenzo Pugliese die Geschäftsführung der Einzelfirma und konnte mit einigen Investitionen in die Infrastruktur und vermehrtem Augenmerk auf optimalen Kundenservice den Erfolg des Pitsch Fitness Centers sichern.

Mit der Gründung einer GmbH im Jahre 1999 erweiterte er in Kooperation mit der Stadt Adliswil die Räumlichkeiten bis ins Jahr 2001 um 500 Quadratmeter und konnte dadurch seine Position im Markt weiter ausbauen. 2003 wurde dem Pitsch Fitness Center im Rahmen der Sanierung des Freibades Adliswil schliesslich grünes Licht für den Ausbau von weiteren 600 Quadratmetern gegeben – das Angebot wurde nebst Erweiterung in den Bereichen Fitness, Aerobic und Kidsclub vor allem durch einen stimmungsvollen Wellnesspark von 200 Quadratmetern ergänzt.

So verfügt das Pitsch Fitness Center heute gemeinsam mit der Stadt Adliswil über ein umfangreiches Sport- und Erholungsangebot auf rund 2000 Quadratmetern sowie über rund 40 qualifizierte Voll- und Teilzeitangestellte. Im Rahmen des bevorstehenden Projekts der städtischen Hallenbadsanierung steht dem Pitsch Fitness Center hoffentlich ein weiterer grosser Umbau bevor.